As a Space owner or admin, remove a member in Space Settings > Member Management in the Spacetalk App. Once removed, you will no longer see their location or get their alerts in that Space.
Only Space owners and admins can remove members. When you remove a member from a Space, you will no longer be able to:
See their location in that Space
Receive Places and Routes notifications for them in that Space
Receive SOS alerts from them in that Space
Note: If you share another Space with the same member, you will continue to see their updates from that other Space.
How to remove a member
Step 1: Go to your Space
Open the Spacetalk App and go to the Space you want to manage. If you are in multiple Spaces, swipe left to navigate between them.
Step 2: Open Space Settings
Tap the Settings icon in the top right corner of the Space.
Step 3: Open Member Management
In Space Settings, tap Member Management.
Step 4: Select the member
Tap the profile of the member you want to remove.
Step 5: Remove the member
Scroll to the bottom of their settings and tap Remove from Space. You will be shown a confirmation prompt — tap Confirm to finalise.
If you are still experiencing issues, contact our Support team via live chat.
