Skip to main content

How do I delete a Space?

How to remove all members and delete a Space you own in the Spacetalk App.

As a Space owner, delete a Space from Space Settings in the Spacetalk App once you've removed all its members. Admins can't delete a Space, and deleting is permanent.

Important: Deleting a Space is permanent and cannot be undone.

How to delete a Space

Step 1: Go to your Space

Open the Spacetalk App and go to the Space you want to delete.

Step 2: Open Space Settings

Tap the Settings icon in the top right corner.

Spacetalk App Space screen with the Settings icon highlighted in the top right corner.

Step 3: Open Member Management

In Space Settings, tap Member Management.

Spacetalk App Space settings Space management section with Member management highlighted

Step 4: Remove all members

Tap each member's profile, scroll to the bottom of their settings, and tap Remove from Space. You will be asked to confirm each removal — tap Confirm & leave to finalise.

Spacetalk App member settings for Elouise Collins with Remove from Space highlighted

Repeat this for every member until the Space is empty.

Step 5: Delete the Space

Once all members have been removed, scroll to the bottom of the Space Settings page and tap Delete Space.

Spacetalk App Space settings for Collins Family with Delete space highlighted at the bottom

Step 6: Confirm deletion

You will be shown a final confirmation prompt. Tap Delete Space to confirm. If you change your mind, tap Cancel — the Space will not be deleted.

Spacetalk App Delete Space confirmation with a red Delete Space button and a Cancel button

If you are still experiencing issues, contact our Support team via live chat.

Did this answer your question?