Space owners and admins can block members in a Space. When you block someone:
They cannot send you messages
You cannot send messages to them
You can still both be added to a group chat together — you will be notified if this happens
Note: When blocking, you will also be given the option to block the user for the Managed Members you look after.
How to block a user
Step 1: Go to your Space
Open the Spacetalk App and go to the Space where the member you want to block is.
Step 2: Open Space Settings
Tap the Settings icon in the top right corner of the Space.
Step 3: Open Member Management
In Space Settings, tap Member Management.
Step 4: Select the member
Tap on the member's profile you want to block.
Step 5: Block the user
Tap Block User, then confirm whether you also want to block them for your Managed Members. Tap Block User again to complete the action.
How to unblock a user
To remove a block, tap Profile in the bottom right corner of the app, scroll down to Security, and tap Blocked users. Tap the user you want to unblock to remove the block.
If you are still experiencing issues, contact our Support team via live chat.