Only Space owners and admins can remove members. When you remove a member from a Space, you will no longer be able to:
See their location in that Space
Receive Places and Routes notifications for them in that Space
Receive SOS alerts from them in that Space
Note: If you share another Space with the same member, you will continue to see their updates from that other Space.
How to remove a member
Step 1: Go to your Space
Open the Spacetalk App and go to the Space you want to manage. If you are in multiple Spaces, swipe left to navigate between them.
Step 2: Open Space Settings
Tap the Settings icon in the top right corner of the Space.
Step 3: Open Member Management
In Space Settings, tap Member Management.
Step 4: Select the member
Tap the profile of the member you want to remove.
Step 5: Remove the member
Scroll to the bottom of their settings and tap Remove from Space. You will be shown a confirmation prompt — tap Confirm to finalise.
If you are still experiencing issues, contact our Support team via live chat.
