As a Space owner or admin, remove a member in Space settings > Member management in the Spacetalk App (Profile > Your Spaces > the Space). Once removed, you will no longer see their location or get their alerts in that Space.
Who this is for: Space owners and admins. Members cannot remove other members.
Only Space owners and admins can remove members. When you remove a member from a Space, you will no longer be able to:
See their location in that Space
Receive Places (for alerts when Space members arrive at or leave spots like home or school) and Routes (for regular family journeys, like the walk to school) notifications for them in that Space
Receive SOS alerts from them in that Space
Note: If you share another Space with the same member, you will continue to see their updates from that other Space.
How to remove a member
Go to your Space: If your app opens on a map: tap Profile, then Your Spaces, and tap the Space tile.
If your app opens to the Spaces screen: go to the Space you want to manage. If you are in multiple Spaces, swipe left to navigate between them.
Open Space settings: If your app opens on a map: tap Space settings.
If your app opens to the Spaces screen: tap the Settings icon in the top right corner of the Space.
Open Member Management: In Space settings, tap Member management.
Select the member: Tap the profile of the member you want to remove.
Remove the member: Scroll to the bottom of their settings and tap Remove from Space. You will be shown a confirmation prompt — tap Confirm to finalise.
If you are still experiencing issues, contact our Support team via live chat.
